top of page

Become a member in the only organization advocating and protecting the rights of dental hygienists

The Texas Dental Hygienists’ Association is the professional association for Texas  dental hygienists. As a member you will also enjoy the benefits of being a part of our national association ADHA.  By joining your professional colleagues you will also enjoy the benefits of being part of our national association the American Dental Hygienists’ Association. Membership in your professional association is a tripartite membership providing support on 3 levels, national, state wide, and local component levels .

Membership Benefits:

  • Legislative representation. TDHA is the only Association representing dental hygiene interests in the state political arena. ADHA is the largest professional organization representing the interests of dental hygienists.

  • Professional support, educational programs, and opportunities for participation in association decision making. With your support, we can carry out our mission to advance the art and science of dental hygiene, and to promote the highest standards of education and practice in the profession.

  • Build a professional identity and credentials for yourself and your profession.

  • Keep abreast of the current changes and trends occurring in the dental field.

  • Form new friendships with the people who share your professional beliefs and goals.

  • Develop professional contacts that may lead you to new career possibilities.

  • Opportunity to contribute to your community through professional activities.

  • Opportunities to acquire and develop new skills and interests such as leadership, public speaking, etc.

  • Contribute to the protection of your role in the oral health care delivery system.

Screen Shot 2021-02-06 at 2.30.05 PM.png

Texas Hygienists Give Back

TDHA Times

Image by Amy Humphries

Additional Member Benefits



Discover the benefits of being a member

Please contact us if you would like someone to speak to your school about the benefits of membership

Institute of Oral Health (IOH)

The Institute of Oral Health provides scholarships for students as well as grants for community projects and research.

Thank You to All IOH Donors

Special appreciation to those who donated to the Lynch Farm Fundraiser listed on the left. And thank you to all those who donated at annual session including the winners of the purple Yeti! 


OPTION 1: Payment in full


OPTION 2: Payment by Quarterly Installments

  • Payments are divided into 4 equal payments

  • Example: $303 (total dues)/4 quarterly payments = $75.75 per quarter

  • A processing fee of $3/ quarter would be added = $78.75 per quarter

  • Current members can switch to the quarterly payment plan by contacting ADHA member services at (312)440-8900 or online at

  • Payment is offered by electronic payment with a credit card- no checks

  • Payment will be automatically withdrawn from your credit card on the above dates

  • You will receive an electronic notice 45 days prior to each installment withdrawal date

  • If no payment is received, you will be dropped from the installment plan 45 days after payment was due

  • If your credit card changes at any time during the year you must notify ADHA member services of this change as soon as possible


To learn more about ADHA membership, to join, or to renew your membership, please click here.  Update any changes in your contact information at


Please contact the TDHA membership chair if you have questions: Amber Lovatos, RDH, BSDH


Membership in your professional association . . .  $6.00/Week

Supporting your profession . . . Priceless!!

Questions About Proration and One Cycle

One Billing Cycle FAQs (1).png
bottom of page